As I Fade, Let Your Light Illuminate

If I Don’t Succeed, I Hope You Do

Owen W.
3 min read5 days ago
Photo by Matthew Hacker on Unsplash

I’m sure there’s a lot of people out there that wants others to succeed, if we don’t succeed.

For example, you might have kids or a best friend, sibling and so forth. . . . You might feel like the following: “If I don’t succeed, I hope you do”.

And that is the inspiration for me creating this short song.

As I Fade, Let Your Light Illuminate

I watch the world from this silent room,
Empty echoes where laughter used to bloom.
The nights are long, and the days are grey,
The dreams we had seem so far away.

I tried to reach the stars we used to chase,
But now I’m left in a darker place.
I see you shining, your light breaking through,
If I don’t succeed, I hope you do.

I hope you find the love we couldn’t hold,
In someone else, with stories to be told.
I hope your dreams come true,
If I don’t succeed, I hope you do.

I remember when we painted skies so bright,
Believing we could conquer any night.
But

--

--

Owen W.

Business. Making money. Writing. Fitness. Travel. Motivation. Music. News. A few sports and some gaming.